Mark Christopher Brandt

The Nightingale


Mark Christopher Brandt, piano

Yana Nikol, flute

Katherine Colburn, cello

The Nightingale Released June 13, 2017

The Nightingale is a programmatic work of art tracking events depicted in the short story of the same name by Hans Christian Andersen. It features the incredible Bulgarian flutist Yana Nikol and the equally gifted cellist Katherine Colburn.  Rounding out this trio on piano is the composer of the music and producer of the project,  Mark Christopher Brandt.  This music is for anyone and everyone - whether a classical music fan, a jazz fan, or simply a music lover of any kind.

Album Tracks

1. The Nightingale

2. Freedom

3. Up to You

4. The Emperor's Delight

5. A Gentle Breeze

6. The Emperor is Tricked

7. The Emperor Laments

8. Death Submits

9. The Nightingale Returns

10. A Little Bird Told Me

Lionheart Music East Web Designs ©2022 All rights reserved.

This is a secured site.  Lifelock protected.